In This Section


The staff team work very closely together to ensure that all children are happy and successful at The Russell School and that they are able to achieve their full potential. Our Staff Team:
Teaching Staff

Samantha Leir - Headteacher

Samantha Leir - Headteacher




Fiona Sheen - Deputy Headteacher

Jane Youness - Assistant Headteacher and Year 5 Teacher

Becky James - EYFS Leader and Year 5 Teacher

Glenda Ridge - Inclusion Leader

Bhavna Parmar - Nursery Teacher

Becky Lee - ReceptionTeacher

Julia Mead - Year 1 Teacher

Susannah Rose Doyle - Year 1 Teacher

Adam Malin - Year 2 Teacher

Toni Edwards - Year 2 Teacher

 Ami Cullum - Year 3 Teacher

Vueve Cross - Year 3 Teacher

Georgie Venn - Year 4 Teacher

Suzan Baker - Year 6 Teacher

Liz Thomas - Music Teacher

Support Staff

Anne-Marie Lewis - School Business Manager

Angela Boothroyd - Teaching Assistant

Ayshea Ashford - Office Manager

Amanda Cadepont - Learning Support Assistant

Danielle Povey - Learning Support Assistant

Debbie Graham - School Meals Supervisor

Emma Archer - Teaching Assistant

Gill Langdon - Administrative Assistant

Jean Elliot - Teaching Assistant

Jessica Goringe - Learning Support Assistant

Jo Nasr - Learning Support Assistant

Kathy Sanchez - School Meals Supervisor

Lauren Ott - Apprentice Teaching Assistant

Liz Knight - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Lorraine Porcher - Learning Support Assistant

Maria del Mar Carrasco-Tornos - Teaching Assistant

Marisol Phillips - Learning Support Assistant

Martin O'Hara - Site Manager

Nadia Mulvaney - School Meals Supervisor

Nadine Burrows - School Meals Supervisor

Natalie Guardino - Receptionist

Nikki Day - Finance Officer

Sam Sillett - Learning Support Assistant

Tina Hosier - Nursery Nurse

Ushma Patel -Teaching Assistant